Sweet Kale Salad – Ottolenghi Obssesion

April 21, 2013 § Leave a comment

otto

About to enter an amazing Ottolenghi experience in London!

When Kyle and I visited London last September, Ottolenghi was top on my long list of restaurants to visit.  The restaurants are named after the chef/owner, Yotam Ottolenghi. Let me first confess to you that I love this man. And, it’s okay, my husband is already well aware.

The way he combines flavors and his use of spices is nothing short of brilliant. Since returning from our trip I’ve tried out several recipes from his cookbook, Plenty, and Kyle and I have loved every one of them.  I recently tried the Sweet Kale Salad recipe pictured below and it was amazing!  Maybe some of my photos will inspire you to try some of his recipes out for yourself 🙂

kyle

Kyle enjoying his lunch at Ottolenghi in London

photo-50

Sweet Kale Salad

autumn

Roasted Root Vegetables from “Plenty”

chickpeas

Chickpeas, spinach, carrots, and arugula from “Plenty”

Last week I made this lentil and eggplant dish.  Here are the photos from phases of the recipe to the final product.

2013-04-13 16.13.14

Lentils, onions, carrots, and celery before being cooked.

2013-04-13 16.34.15

Cooked carrots, celery, and tomatoes.

2013-04-13 17.17.31

Yum!

I really wanted to purchase a signed copy of his cookbook, Jerusalem, while in London, but my suitcase was already heavy enough. I did however, promise myself that once I make my way through Plenty,  I can pick up my copy of Jerusalem.  In fact, I’ll gladly fly back to London to bring it home myself 🙂

xo,

Lynn

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sweet Kale Salad – Ottolenghi Obssesion at LIVE RADIANTLY.

meta

