Saag Paneer

May 6, 2013 § Leave a comment

 

Saag Paneer

Saag Paneer

Last month my friend Mary treated me to a birthday lunch at Rasoi in Pawtucket, RI.  Mary and I each have our own businesses, both of which happen to be food related.  I have my food/lifestyle coaching business and Mary is the owner of the cooking school, Newport Cooks!  I have to admit that after eleven years in the corporate world I was pretty accustomed to inhaling lunch in front of my computer.  Because of this I was feeling a little guilty for enjoying lunch out on a beautiful Wednesday afternoon.  Oh, and lunch also preceded a walk through Colt State Park in Bristol.  Mary assured me that this was just fine.  She had worked until 10pm  the previous night and I rarely take a weekend off from work.  Equally important to note is the fact that this activity was centered around food which made it work-related.

Once I moved passed the guilt, I was able to enjoy the saag paneer I ordered at Rasoi.  Saag is an Indian dish with spinach, spices, and is often accompanied by paneer cheese.  The photo above is my first attempt at making this dish and I have to say that it turned out to be a delicious experiment.

The recipe I used is from 101cookbooks.com .  I highly recommend trying it if you’re interested in experimenting with spices that may be new to you or if you’d just like to find a new way to incorporate greens into your diet.

xo,

Lynn

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Saag Paneer at LIVE RADIANTLY.

meta

