Trip to Chester, CT

September 12, 2013 § Leave a comment

IMG_0986

Poached swordfish at the River Tavern.

The weather was perfect last Sunday and I was beyond excited to be heading to Chester, CT to meet my dear friend Lori for a farmer’s market stroll, delicious lunch, and some good quality time with one of my favorite people.  You know that friend you’ve had for years who just gets you and grounds you?  Well, Lori is definitely that friend for me.

It doesn’t hurt that we also share a passion for spending time in nature and enjoying good food.  On that day, Lori and I checked out the local farmer’s market where I purchased amazing concord grapes that have officially ruined me.  I don’t think another grape will ever taste as good.  I even went back for a second pint before we left.  I also picked up goat’s milk soap and candles.

After the market, we stopped in the River Tavern for lunch.  We loved the atmosphere and the food was incredible too.  I very rarely order swordfish out since I’m kind of spoiled.  Kyle usually brings home some of the swordfish he catches throughout the summer and I love the way we grill it.  However, I did order the poached swordfish for lunch and it was fantastic!

IMG_0987

Inside the restaurant

IMG_0988

Are there any spots close to home that you’ve been wanting to check out?

xo,

Lynn

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Trip to Chester, CT at LIVE RADIANTLY.

meta

